Calendar of Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[ONLINE EVENT] U.S.-Japan Council – Coronavirus: Opportunity for a New Health Paradigm

Tuesday, August 4 | 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

The coronavirus pandemic has humbled humanity and shed light on the fragility of the world and the health systems built to deliver care. At the same time, rapid advances in technology and medical science have shown potential new paths forward to building a healthier future. With its rich health data and global leadership in technology, life sciences, and precision manufacturing, Japan has the capacity to play a leading role in designing a new health paradigm. What does the future of healthcare look like in Japan and the United States? What is the latest on the search for a coronavirus vaccine and what does that mean for our collective future? In this webinar, medical experts from both countries will share their perspectives on the opportunity for Japan and the United States to seize the teaching moments presented by coronavirus to help us shape a healthier future.

Date and Time

Tuesday, August 4, 2020
5:30 PM Dallas/6:30 PM New York
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
7:30 AM Tokyo

Location

Online

Cost

FREE (suggested donation $25)

Register Here

Panelists

Hardy TS Kagimoto, M.D., Chairman and CEO, Healios K.K.
William N. Hait, M.D., Ph.D., Global Head, Johnson & Johnson External Innovation

Moderator

Jeanette Takamura, Ph.D., Professor and Dean Emerita, School of Social Work, Columbia University

Presented by

Details

Date:
Tuesday, August 4
Time:
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

ONLINE

Organizer

US-Japan Council
The Japan-America Society of Dallas/Fort Worth is a Texas non-profit corporation qualified under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.