These academic, business, cultural, and government leaders support our mission to further mutual understanding and ongoing engagement between Japanese and Americans.

Advisory Council Members

Richard C. Benson, The University of Texas at Dallas

Michael M. Boone, Haynes and Boone, LLP

Joseph M. DePinto, 7-Eleven, Inc.

Sean Donohue, Dallas Fort Worth International Airport

Ambassador Ichiro Fujisaki, The America-Japan Society, Inc.

Masahiro Ikeno, NEC Corporation of America

Yoshiyuki Kasai, Central Japan Railway Company

Ambassador Ryozo Kato, Ambassador from Japan to U.S. (2001-2008)

Mikito Kiname, Fujitsu Network Communications, Inc.

Ambassador Ronald Kirk, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Hideto Nishitani, Virtuous Capital

W. Douglas Parker, American Airlines

Mayor Betsy Price, City of Fort Worth

Ambassador J. Thomas Schieffer

Shoichiro Toyoda, Toyota Motor Corporation

R. Gerald Turner, Southern Methodist University

Admiral Patrick M. Walsh, John G. Tower Center for Public Policy and International Affairs