2017-05-19 Sake Tasting
become-a-member-2

Your Link to Japan in North Texas

Mutual understanding. Ongoing engagement. Enduring friendship and trust. The Japan-America Society is your gateway to authentic, vibrant cultural exchange in Dallas/Fort Worth. Person-to-person and business-to-business connections form a solid foundation for the U.S.-Japan friendship; when you get involved, you’ll not only enrich your own life, but also promote international peace and understanding. Join us in building a more connected world!


Upcoming Events

19 - Japan Society - George Hirose small

Sake Tasting & Lecture
June 7, 2017

Learn about sake from the experts, and taste premium sake from Japan! Ben Bell, sake brewer and Advanced Sake Professional with the Sake Education Council, will discuss the attraction of sake and his experience brewing at Nanbu Bijin in Japan. After the lecture, three Japanese breweries will present their products for tasting.…
More

RoughRiders Logo2

Japanese Friendship Night with the Frisco RoughRiders
June 16, 2017

A night at the ballpark in Frisco! Enjoy a pregame Japanese dance performance by Yosakoi Kids, all-you-can-eat ballpark snacks and Dr Pepper products, and a limited-edition bobblehead. A portion of each ticket sale supports JASDFW programs.…
More

Golf Classic Main

Sun & Star Golf Classic
September 16, 2017

A day of golf, networking, and U.S.-Japan friendship. The Sun & Star Golf Classic will be held on Saturday, September 19 at Cowboys Golf Club, rated one of GolfAdvisor's top courses in Texas. The tournament features a buffet lunch, Shotgun Start/Scramble Format play, skill contests, and an award presentation dinner.…
More


Platinum Members

7-eleven-220x150
aa-thumb-220-wide
haynesboone-thumb-220-wide
jackson-walker-thumb-220-wide
jones-day-220x150
orix-thumb-220-wide
ti-thumb-220-wide
toyota-thumb-220-wide

Join Our Email List

Like Us on Facebook

Our 47th Annual Meeting & Members' Social was a great success! Thank you to our host Jackson Walker LLP, to the The Ann & Gabriel Barbier-Mueller Museum: The Samurai Collection for lending a samurai artifact for display, and to the special delegation from the City of Sendai, led by Vice Mayor Akira Fujimoto. ...

View on Facebook

Follow Us on Twitter

jasdfw @jasdfw
Just two days left to register for the 47th Annual Meeting! https://t.co/hhKc5oXbbV https://t.co/5iqUfqBZvK
h J R
jasdfw @jasdfw
Fans of Iron Chef and Japanese cooking: don't miss Iron Chef Masaharu Morimoto's talk and book signing on May 25! https://t.co/22rop0jDnc
h J R
The Japan-America Society of Dallas/Fort Worth is a Texas non-profit corporation qualified under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.