Calendar of Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[ONLINE EVENT] Japan Society of Northern California – Japan-US Innovation Awards Symposium

Tuesday, July 14 - Tuesday, July 21


 

 

 

 

Combining Japanese Creativity and American Entrepreneurship

The Japan-US Innovation Awards Symposium is the signature event of the Innovation Awards Program, organized by the Japan Society of Northern California in cooperation with the US-Asia Technology Management Center of Stanford University. Each year, two companies – one each from Japan and the US – receive the SunBridge Emerging Leader award for technological innovations deemed to be disrupting their markets. In 2019, US company Zoom Video Communications, Inc. and Japanese company WHILL were honored with this award. This year, the Awards Symposium will be held online, over 2 days. Please join on July 14 and 21 – your ticket will provide access to both days of the event.


Date and Time

Thursday, July 14, 2020 –
Thursday, July 21, 2020

Location

Online

Cost

$0-$45

Register Here
Schedule
Emerging Leader Awards and Keynote Speech
July 14, 2020 – 4:30-6:30 PM Pacific Time (U.S./Canada)
July 14, 2020 – 6:30-8:30 PM Central Time (U.S./Canada)

July 15, 2020 – 8:30-10:30 AM Japan Time (日本時間)

Innovation Showcase Awards & Panel Discussion
July 21, 2020 – 4:30-6:30 PM Pacific Time (U.S./Canada)
July 21, 2020 – 6:30-8:30 PM Central Time (U.S./Canada)

July 22, 2020 – 8:30-10:30 AM Japan Time (日本時間)

Networking “Reception”
July 21, 2020 – 6:30-7:30 PM Pacific Time (U.S./Canada)
July 21, 2020 – 8:30-9:30 PM Central Time (U.S./Canada)
July 22, 2020 – 10:30-11:30 AM Japan Time (日本時間)

 

 

Details

Start:
Tuesday, July 14
End:
Tuesday, July 21
Event Categories:
, , , ,

Venue

ONLINE

Organizer

Japan Society Nothern California
The Japan-America Society of Dallas/Fort Worth is a Texas non-profit corporation qualified under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.